JOIN THE CONVERSATION FacebookTwitterYouTubeGoogle+NEOtropolis enews

Text NEOtropolis: 440-345-6745


Season 3

Tuesday, June 26
If It Looks Like Tech …

Extended Video Feature: GreenField Solar


Tuesday, June 19
Regeneration Junction

Extended Video Feature: RonWear Port-able Clothing


Tuesday, May 22, 2012
Star Light, Future Bright

Extended Video Feature:
Kent State University Liquid Crystal Institute


Tuesday, May 15, 2012
Call Me the Breeze


Tuesday, May 1, 2012
A Little Something Extra

Extended Video Feature:
Parker Hannifin Corporation

NASA Glenn Research Center


Tuesday, April 10, 2012
And We’ll Call It Home

Extended Video Feature:
International Home Markets


Tuesday, April 24, 2012
Rituals and Reasons

Extended Video Feature:
Foxfield Preserve


Tuesday, April 3, 2012
Intrepid Entrepreneurs

Extended Video Feature:
Fab Lab


Tuesday, March 27, 2012
Taste and Place


Tuesday, Feb. 28, 2012
This With That

Extended Video Feature: Quasar Energy Group


Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2012
The Languages of Expression


Tuesday, Feb. 7, 2012
Phantom Borders

Extended Video Feature: Ohio City Farm


Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2012
Thirsting for Meaning

Extended Video Feature: Gravity-Assisted Power


Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2012
Global News, Local Views

Extended Video Feature: Online Connections


Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2012
Naturally Futuristic

Extended Video Feature: Beecology Offers Bee-centric Body Care


Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2012
Technology in Time and Place

Extended Video Feature: Comet Technologies Specializes in Social Network Marketing



Season 3 | Season 2 | Season 1

Season 3

Star Light, Future Bright


Tuesday, May 22, 2012 broadcast.

From cars that read text messages to liquid crystal displays that change iPhone covers, technological advances are changing lives in Northeast Ohio.

Extended Video Feature: Kent State University Liquid Crystal Institute



Funding for season 3 of NEOtropolis is provided by Kent State University and The John S. and James L. Knight Foundation.

Western Reserve Public Media Sponsored by Kent State UniversityThe John S. and James L. Knight Foundation Exploring how the forces of technology, globalization and diversity are shaping the ways Northeast Ohioans work, learn, live and play.
©Northeastern Educational Television of Ohio, Inc. All rights reserved.